Log in


  OtagoNet banner

OtagoNet is a collaborative community of rural Otago secondary and area schools established in 2001 to take advantage of broadband telecommunication opportunities, including the use of videoconferencing. Its aim was to widen and enrich the educational opportunities for rural Otago area and secondary school students and enhance teaching and learning. As a community of schools we have actively worked to overcome rural isolation and the difficulties of small roll sizes by strengthening existing interaction and collaboration between these rural, geographically dispersed schools and their communities.

OtagoNet Schools
Blue Mountain College 

Cromwell College

Dunstan High School

East Otago High School

Fiordland College

Lawrence Area School

Maniototo Area School

Mt Aspiring College

Ormiston Senior College

Roxburgh Area School

South Otago High School

The Catlins Area School

Tokomairiro High School

Wakatipu High School

Partner organisations:
Lincoln University (Telford)

The VLN Community - Home of the Learning Communities Online (LCO)

The VLN Community - Home of the Learning Communities Online (LCO)

The Virtual Learning Network Community (VLNC) is a network of school clusters who collaborate to provide access to curriculum and learning opportunities for students through online learning.