Log in
Search

file management

  • Public
Started by Kararaina Luke 27 Oct 2015 12:00pm () Replies (1)

Hi all, 

We have a Admin file management structure that hosts all of our folders and files across our school -In its own gmail account.

However, for ownership purposes and backing up of these files and folders, we have asked all creators- teachers  of files and folders to  change and give ownership to the main file manager account.

Then we will back up our file manager accounts only as opposed to each individual user.

BUT, we are now finding that when teachers change the ownership to file manager ,  File manager then receives  duplicate copy  in my drive. 

When we have tried to delete the repeat  file or folder for the MY DRIVE , it deletes the items from the MY DRIVE folder where the original copy is stored.

so the issue is.... rather than having to re-file something that is already in the shared FILE MANAGER Owner  folder, how can we stop the change of ownership creating duplicate copies into our FILE MANGER???

Please can someone help...

 

 

 

 

Join this group to contribute to discussions.