Log in
Search

Notifications to my Group

  • Public
Started by M T McKenzie-Heard 18 May 2015 10:27am () Replies (3)

Kia Ora,

I have two closed groups which I've set up on the VLN. Each time I change a file, or upload etc it sends a notification to people.  Does anyone know how to switch off some notifications and not others?  Ie I would really like the notifications from the discussions to still go out, but I don't want uploading of files to go out as a notification.  Any help would be most appreciated:) 

Nga Mihi Mahana

Titania

Replies

  • admin (View all users posts) 21 May 2015 7:50am ()

    Hi Titania,

    Unfortunately there is no way to override notifications for users.

    One way around it is to upload the files with an access level of private initially and then go back and edit the file and change the access level to what you actually want it to be.  Setting it to private initially will bypass the notification.

Join this group to contribute to discussions.

Help

Help

This group is a place to find or request help in the VLN.