Search

Expanding our digital tools

• Public
Started by MrsB30 15 May 2015 2:16pm () Replies (12)

We've been fairy well resourced with digital tools since we opened nearly 10 years ago. We have around 5 desktop computers per class (iMacs) and the senior classes have one macbook air per class. About 3 years ago we bought in iPads - but just one per class. We're at a stage now where staff would like more devices. We've been holding off as we feel we need to get the pedagogy around the use of devices right first (which seems to be a common thread in a lot of these discussions!) I'm new to the role of ICT co-ordination this year so I'm sort of trying to find my way with the best direction to go in. I'm looking for advice on what steps I should take next. Should I start developing an e-learning framework for our school? Do we increase iPads or replace our desktops with Chromebooks? Or keep our desktops till they die? So many questions and I feel I am floundering a bit!! Also any schools in Auckland who might have myself and my Digital Collaboration strategy team co-leader visit to share you're e-learning journey? Thanks smiley

Replies

• Aaron Kemp (View all users posts) 19 May 2015 11:51am ()

Fantastic -thanks Tessa.  I have read some of these but the others look fab....Cheers.cool

• Tessa Gray (View all users posts) 19 May 2015 1:06pm ()

No problems, if you have any to share, that would be fab too smiley

• Aaron Kemp (View all users posts) 18 May 2015 9:36pm ()

General would be fine.  Any type of transition from traditional learning environments to digital.

• Tessa Gray (View all users posts) 19 May 2015 11:30am ()

Hi Aaron, I've asked amongst my network, and these are the responses so far. Let me know how you get on smiley

'Leadership in digital technology: The challenge of decision making' (A Weijermars, 2012)

BLURB: Masters Thesis – Master of Educational Leadership and Management, Unitec Institute of Technology