Search

Classroom Planning

Started by Louise Tredinnick 01 Jun 2014 5:16pm () Replies (21)

With so many of us using Google Apps for Education now I wondered how teachers classroom planning formats are changing and if any of you have any examples of planning you would like to share.  I do all my planning on Docs and share the folder on my classroom site so that the students can access their planning from home or school.  Happy to share mine if anyone would like to see an example of this.  

Replies

• Louise Tredinnick (View all users posts) 01 Jun 2014 5:18pm ()

I also wondered what teachers see at being essential elements in planning.  For example, is it important to note the elearning aspect, the students with special abilities or the sustainability aspect if releavant.  

• Heather (View all users posts) 14 Jul 2014 10:08pm ()

Hi Louise

I am very new at using google docs and was wanting to see if there were any templates out there that could help me with my first lot of planning .We are looking to start with writing as a main focus and any help would be appreciated just until I become familiar with the whole google docs system.  Thanks

• Louise Tredinnick (View all users posts) 17 Jul 2014 7:00am ()

Hi Heather 

I'm sorry I didn't check this for a while so am a little late in getting back to you.  We have Google Apps for Education and Hapara at School, which fit together so well.  In addition to this I use Doctopus, a Google Add-on which can be added to your Spreadsheet Docs menu.  This allows you to push out Doc Assignments to students and have the Docs all in the same place (a spreadsheet) so that you can access and mark them and add comments, which is then useful for Reports etc.  So that's the overall structure I use.