Log in
Search

Chrome Bookmarks

  • Public
Started by Allanah King 20 Aug 2013 9:49pm () Replies (7)

Another answered question from the Chromebook group....

This may be a really dumb question but here goes any way.

Scenario- I log in to my Chromebook and save a set of bookmarks. I log out.

My mate comes along and logs in- he sees his own bookmarks???????

I go to a different device and log in- I see the same bookmarks that I saved on the other device. Yes?

What if I accidentally delete a set of bookmarks- it there any way of retrieving them.

I presume that Google Bookmarks synch is turned on?

Any help with this would make us very happy- but I'm afraid the damage is done for a teacher as she upgrades her Tela laptop.

Replies

  • Nick Major (View all users posts) 02 Sep 2013 9:57am ()

    Hi Allanah, 

    Another issue I have encountered and the reason I use Xmarks exclusively, is that Google synchronised bookmarks that are in folders NOT on the bookmarks bar itself replicate multiple times across different machines until I have 20+ copies of each folder and sometimes the bookmarks are spread across these folders and needs a lot of work to undo!

    I would recommend Xmarks to everyone to bypass this issue!

    Cheers,

    Nick

  • Nick Major (View all users posts) 02 Sep 2013 9:57am ()

    Hi Allanah, 

    Another issue I have encountered and the reason I use Xmarks exclusively, is that Google synchronised bookmarks that are in folders NOT on the bookmarks bar itself replicate multiple times across different machines until I have 20+ copies of each folder and sometimes the bookmarks are spread across these folders and needs a lot of work to undo!

    I would recommend Xmarks to everyone to bypass this issue!

    Cheers,

    Nick

Join this group to contribute to discussions.