Log in
Search

Bookmarks

  • Public
Started by Allanah King 18 Aug 2013 10:14pm () Replies (2)

This may be a really dumb question but here goes any way.

Scenario- I log in to my Chromebook and save a set of bookmarks. I log out.

My mate comes along and logs in- he sees his own bookmarks.

I go to a different device and log in- I see the same bookmarks that I saved on the other device. Yes?

What if I accidentally delete a set of bookmarks- it there any way of retrieving them.

I presume that Google Bookmarks synch is turned on?

Replies

  • Hazel Smith (View all users posts) 21 Aug 2013 7:30am ()

    Hi

    Yes your mate will see their bookmarks and you will see yours because you have used your google chrome sync details to log inand all your favourites and bookmarks and stored in yourchrome sync, just like if you were using multiple different machines that aren't chromebooks.

    I havent tried deleting them...to know what happens then

    Cheers

    Hazel

Join this group to contribute to discussions.