Search

Getting to know each other.

As we are coming together, from working in a range of projects, for the hui, it would be great to start getting to know each other before we meet face to face.

How about introducing yourself and saying what you are passionate about in relation to education.

Replies

• Catriona Pene (View all users posts) 16 May 2013 12:52pm ()

Kia ora all and welcome to our shared space for the 2013 VPLD and DigiAdvisor hui.

I am Catriona Pene and I am based in Whangarei where I work as a BeL facilitator and online in the VLN. I also help Merryn and Hazel put together the monthly VPLD newsletter and keep the VLN VPLD space up to date.

I am passionate about e-learning as a way of upgrading teaching practice to improve engagement, accessibility and outcomes for all students.

I am looking forward to meeting you all face to face at the hui.

• Merryn Dunmill (View all users posts) 16 May 2013 2:35pm ()

Kia ora koutou, talofa lava, malo e lelei, kia orana and warm greetings to all

Ko Merryn Dunmill taku ingoa, no Otautahi ahau. I'm lucky to work in both VPLD and Digi-Adivsor programmes so feel I know or have met, at least, most of you who will be attending what we hope will be a fantastic learning experience for everyone - our joint hui. Big ask! The good thing about this two day hui, is that you peeps will be the facilitators, workshop planners and presenters - a very organic and collaborative process. Not often educators get to do that. Each and every participant is so very talented, committed and enthusiastic and you all have the students at the centre, the heart, the focus of all you do in your work. So, I'm passionate about working with and learning from all of YOU.

It's going to be a fun-filled, experience-packed two days  of PLD - we're doing all we can to ensure you enjoy every minute of it. 

See you there!

• Catriona Pene (View all users posts) 17 May 2013 8:34am ()