Log in
  • Blogs
  • The VLN
  • VLNC AGM Tuesday 15 2014 - Council Nominations and Agenda Link

VLNC AGM Tuesday 15 2014 - Council Nominations and Agenda Link

 Kia ora koutou katoa,

The Council after the AGM on 15th April will be the following; (3 returning members and 4 nominations giving us a 7 member council in accord with the constitution)

  • Robin Ohia, e-Learning Lead He Kuranga Cluster
  • Gary Pasco, Principal, Roxburgh Area School
  • Chris Nielsen, Principal, Whakatane HS
  • Sue Winters, ePrincipal Volcanics ( Chris Nielsen, Hancine Samvelyan) - standing for a second term
  • Stephen Hensman, Principal Taradale HS ( Jude Knight, John Goodhind)
  • Carolyn Alexander-Bennett, ePrincipal Farnet (Sue McCarthny, Claire Linzey)
  • Linda Hutt DP Westland High School (Pete Graham, Hayley Young)

Congratulations and THANK YOU everyone!

Sincere thanks to Conor Bolton (St Johns, Hastings) who is not seeking re-election after 3 years of excellent service as a Council Member and Treasurer.

Conor also led the development and ratification of our Business Case.


Sue Winters Council Chair

Looking forward to seeing those of you who can attend the event - either in person or remotely (details to be advised) 

Virtual Learning Network Community


Education Gazette Artlcle



>> AGM for the VLNC Charitable Trust - Term One - Tuesday 15 April 2014 - Wellington <<

Programme here /file/view/863196/vlnc-agm-programme-tuesday-15-2014