Log in

Thank you everyone!


Enabling e-Learning community has recently turned one! As we celebrate this milestone, we also need to acknowledge the special people who have helped make this community this success it is today.



We’d like to officially thank the following guest mentors who have generously given their time to present in Enabling e-Learning LIVE webinars:



Suzie Vesper (Digistore), Dylan Owen (National Library),Heath Sawyer (Edconnect), Jon Bowen (St Peter's College),John Creighton (High School), Tara Taylor-Jorgensen (Amesbury School), Chris Bradbeer (Stonefields School), Dorothy Burt, (Point England School), Mark Quigley (Orewa College), Donna Smith (St Hilda’s Collegiate School), Nicky Kingston (NZTC), Mary Loveless (Blended e-Learning Science Facilitator) and Joy Kitt (Blended e-Learning Science Facilitator), Barrie Matthews (LEARNZ), Hazel Owen (VPLD facilitator) Sam Cunnane (Fraser High School), James Rea (Russell St School), Jacqui Innes (Russell St School), Jenny Clarke (Kuranui School), Wendy Kofoed (Newmarket School), and Sean Lyons (NetSafe). Jane Armstrong (Enabling e-Learning), Greg Carroll (Blended e-learning Facilitator),  Anne-Marie Hyde (Mokoia Intermediate), Janelle Riki (Blended e-learning Facilitator), Douglas Harré (CORE Education).




We’d also like to thank the following thought leaders who engaged in a variety of Enabling e-Learning forum discussions:


Hazel Owen (VPLD), Nick Ford (Enabling e-Learning online facilitator), Greg Carroll (Blended e-learning Facilitator),  Roger Sommerville (NAPP e-facilitator), Claire Amos (Epsom Girls Grammar School), Mark Herring (Myross Bush School), Allanah King (Appleby School), Tara Fagan (Blended e-learning Facilitator), Tania Coutts (Blended e-learning Facilitator), Chris McKinlay (Grants Braes School), Kimberley Rivett (Point View School), Stephanie Thompson (Tawa Intermediate School), Moana Timoko (Blended e-learning Facilitator), Janelle Riki (Blended e-learning Facilitator), Togi Lemanu (Blended e-learning Facilitator), Valay Raman (Finlayson Park School), Jane Danielson (Hingaia Peninsula School)




We acknowledge the following Members of the Week who have actively contributed to VLN Groups/Enabling e-Learning groups:



Grant Hod, Amanda-Ellesbeth Neemia, David Barry, Jade Kylee Silva, Sam Hamilton, Claire Buist, Heather McLure, Valay Raman, Danielle Heares-Farry, Sandy Anderson, Giles Lancaster, Nathaniel Louwrens, Catriona Pene, Iona Rait, Diane Henderson, Joy Kitt, Rachel Carson, Karen Mills, Edwin McRae, Carol Kendall, Tonya McNamee, Johanna Chamber, Sandy Anderson, Suskya Goodall, Tania Coutts, Tara Fagan, Monika Kern, Deidre Senior, St Mary's Rotorua, Moana Timoko, Josie Woon, Dave Winter, Innes Kennard, Claire Amos, Nick Ford, Hamish Chalmers, Anne-marie Hyde, Jo Fothergill, Clair Bee, Danny Bedingfield, Gerard MacManus, Suzie Vesper, Tony Greer, John Phelps, Barbara Reid, Chrissy, Sam Cunnane, Stephanie Thomson, Chrissie Butler, Michel Fawcett, Fastpaddy, Tamara Bell, Rachel Boyd, Isaac Day, Allanah King, Emma Watts




And congratulations to Allanah King for winning the Enabling e-Learning Photographic challenge.


Our last big thank you goes to the tech team, Glen and Hayden, who work tirelessly behind the scenes to maintain the technical aspects of the VLN platform. Any requests are promptly responded to, to ensure the  VLN Groups space works for us.